Paleos®URBAN

SYGENTO BLACK (CASUAL)

Value
Quality
Delivery
Price/Service
16 Review(s)
Non-EU/EU + VAT-ID €268.07 DE/EU no VAT-ID €319.00
Share of VAT 0/19%, excl. shipping

Availability: Available (usually ready to ship in 2-3 days).

Paleos®URBAN SYGENTO BLACK - as little as possible - as much as necessary! Real barefoot wear for the milder seasons. With a modern deep black look they are suitable for every outfit. An ultra-light, flexible and casual barefoot shoe for the office, leisure, sports, light terrain, urban and residential areas! Compared to ATTAGO, TUHRON and NAUTIS (for the highest mechanical requirements in adverse conditions), SYGENTO is "thin-skinned", but no less robust. The cut is narrower without restricting the toe compartment – which appears slim and pleasing. In the entire lower area (sole and lower upper shoe), it is like all Paleos® "open-to-the-environment". While the highly breathable padding at the instep ensures (even if you lace them tightly for more intense activities) that the entire shoe feels like a second skin, comfortable and softly wrapped around the entire foot. A minimalist shoe that follows every movement without resistance!


The soft outer sole, the outer-ankle protection and the long lacing guarantees a perfect fit - from heel to ball and even with very different foot shapes and circumferences. By the way, SYGENTO remains true to our exceptional outdoor concept (water and terrain suitability). Very easy to care for, just a quick 40°C wash in the washing machine and they come out like new! Thus, don't be afraid of puddles and sodden ground. And don’t forget they can be worn directly against the skin. Get them now and be amazed! Your feet deserve this great barefoot shoe and will appreciate freshness and unhindered mobility!


Note! You love the concept - but you need it to be even more robust and safer for water and rougher terrain? Then you should have a look at ATTAGO, TUHRON and NAUTIS !

16 customer reviews

Average rating
(based on 16 reviews)
Value
Quality
Delivery
Price/Service

16 Item(s)

20 per page
  1. Awesome!

    By Silvia and Christian, NRW, Germany September 16, 2019

    Whether at work, for biking, at the lake or for a gentle walk; these shoes are just awesome.

  2. Perfect ground feel, very flexible and good quality.

    By Alex, Malmedy, Belgium August 08, 2019

    If you're used to running in a minimalist shoe or barefoot you'll be fine. Perfect ground feel, very flexible and good quality! For what you get they are definitely not expensive. They have become my everyday shoes and I wear them every day and everywhere. If you're not used to running in minimalist shoes, you should add the insoles at ordering.

  3. EXCELLENT FIT

    By Bill U.S.A. May 15, 2019

    I've been for several long walks in my Sygento now and have enjoyed every minute. They are exceptionally comfortable and are the best fitting shoes I have every worn. I would find it very hard to find anything negative about them, they are very well designed. I love the fact that GoStBarefoots clearly have a thorough understanding of the human gait cycle and have used their knowledge to produce a perfect combination of modern technology and natural movement, the result being the Sygento. 9/10

  4. Total quality

    By Oliver U.K. May 12, 2019

    Recommended by a friend and he was true to his word, they are a total quality pair. A fully breathable shoe for the summer - perfect. I've always liked products from companies that think outside the box and these fit that agenda. Love them, full marks, well done guys.

  5. Am thrilled every time again

    By Ullrich M. from Rhineland-Palatinate April 18, 2019

    At first I hesitated, because I was worried to get the wrong size. But the size verification service worked perfectly. Normally I wear size 43 and finally received size 44 and a perfect fit.

    I did not expect these shoes to feel and work so well. Very difficult to describe what is so different about them. You can slip in quickly and the lacing holds them firmly at the foot. Because they are ventilated from all sides I have, for example, I do not have uncomfortable wet socks and feet anymore like I have with other shoes. With every step you can literally feel the air flowing through these shoes. The sole is pleasantly soft and very flexible, and can be adjusted via the insoles (I have the perforated ones) to the weather. The shoes give the feet plenty of freedom of movement and thete's space enough for the toes. SYGENTO has quickly become my favorite shoes and I wear them as well as ever and everywhere. If I have to wear other shoes for business, I'm always happy if I can take them off again. I definitely would order SYGENTO again at any time.

  6. These are my best shoes and here is why

    By Nohr, Grindsted Sogn, DNK December 09, 2018

    These are my best shoes and here is why:

    - fit perfectly and provide an unbelievable ground feel.
    - are well made and from high quality fabrics.
    - are flexible, mold perfectly to the foot and don’t blister.
    - feet remain dry and perfectly ventilated.

    I had knee and Back pain when i wore out my other shoes and i couldn't figure it out. My physiotherapist pointed out that it might be just the shoes and mentioned GoSt-Barefoots brand... That was 3 years ago and I am sold. I wear these for work, all of my strength training and everything else i do. I also love the insoles because they allow the shoe to be adapted to the weather so well. Go one size up, to your usual shoe size.

    Do yourself a favor and buy these. Extremely highly recommended!!

  7. CAYMARO like SYGENTO will give me lots of pleasure!

    By Stefan, Dentlein a. F., Bavaria December 05, 2018

    Hello GoSt-Barefoots Team, I just wanted to give a short feedback.

    I have SYGENTO now for almost 2 weeks, am wearing them in the office and must say these are exactly what I have been looking for. Finally I can have good looking shoes that are accepted and still provide a "relatively" free feel on the feet. I write "relatively" because I find SYGENTO already warm. But that just comes from constantly walking barefoot.

    My overall rating is that these are the best barefoot shoes I've ever had for work. I'm looking foreward to a lot of fun with my SYGENTO as well as CAYMARO and you have won a new satisfied regular customer.

    Sincerely, Stefan

  8. Perfect ventilation that is fun!

    By Bernhard, Eisenberg, Germany November 26, 2018

    The SYGENTO BLACK is perfect for me. I really appreciate that the environmental-open concept and level of attention to detail I have come to expect from GoSt products like the PRONATIV SOIL was preserved in this iteration. I especially enjoy the moisture wicking fabrics and high breathability as I have sweaty feet and these keeps me dry, cool and ventilated. In terms of ambulation the shoes feel just like made for my feet and are a joy to walk in.

  9. Extreme lightweight comfort!

    By Mason, Adelaide, Australia November 25, 2018

    Amazingly light comfortable and true barefoot shoes. It's the shoe I wear when I do at lot of walking at work. Have to say these are my NEW favorite shoes. The fabric is soft and extremely comfortable and breathable. Almost feels like walking in slippers (you get the clear barefoot vibe). Can’t recommend these enough!

  10. EXCEPTIONALLY WELL MADE

    By Dan June 11, 2018

    I'm an A level student studying design. I was fascinated by the amount of thought that has gone into the design of these barefoot shoes. I love the use of chain mail and fabric combined to produced this flexible, comfortable and beautifully designed barefoot shoe.

    They are exceptionally well made and very comfortable to wear.

    I highly recommend them.

  11. FINALLY A BAREFOOT SHOE THAT ALLOWS MY FEET TO BREATH!

    By Barefoot Ian June 01, 2018

    No more hot/sweaty feet with these very impressive, lightweight, flexible, comfortable, breathable and extremely good value for money barefoot shoe. I'm very, very pleased with them, a barefoot shoe that lets the environment in and at the same time keeps hazards out, totally amazing. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND them.

    Huge respect to the masters of stainless steel chain mail mesh.

  12. The perfect travel shoe!

    By Alex, Brussels, Belgium May 01, 2018

    I use to travel a lot within Europe by plane. And I hate the time until I finally find my place in the plane and can kick off my shoes. Since I have a pair of SYGENTO's, I do not even feel the need to take off my shoes. No restricted feel and no sweaty feet or socks at all. A real enrichment for my well-being when traveling! Can't recommend them enough!

  13. Great and definitely worth trying

    By Erik, Rhineland Palatinate, Germany April 05, 2018

    I work full-time in the restaurant service and how one may assume, I walk quite a bit. To be more specific between 15 and 25 km a day, in most cases of course loaded with additional weight of trays, glasses, dishes, etc. When I stumbled upon the concept of GoSt, I loved the idea right from the start. Barefoot feeling, while still protected along with wonderful breathability.

    Since I received them, I've been using them five days a week on varying flooring (stone floors, wood, carpet, cobblestones and gravel). After a short recalculation with the shortest distance (15km a day) that makes a total of 1,500 km. A good result and I can not say anything against that. My previous work shoes with thick leather soles surprisingly also have not lasted longer.

    But there is a sticking point. With conventional shoes I can go to the shoemaker of my confidence who then can replace my leather soles. Unfortunately, there is (yet?) no repair service for SYGENTO. I mean an exchange service, such as its already offered for the Paleos® that are completely made from ring mesh.

    Anyway ... It was a great experience to run the 1,500 km in these shoes! For leisure time and for sports, I will definitely switch to GoSt chainmail shoes when temperatures are up again. On the one hand, I run less distance, I'm not dependent the color and on the other hand, the pure Paleos® can be repaired whenever needed.

    A great concept anyway, that one should definitely try! I think most of you will barely make more than 50km a month. Well, for those it's definitely worth it to try SYGENTO!

  14. Just ordered my second pair!

    By William, Pennsylvania, US February 25, 2018

    I love this shoe! Been wearing mine just about every day for the last few months. So comfortable. I just ordered ANTERRA and can't wait trying them.

  15. Too bad that they can't be found in local stores!

    By Sid, Vienna, Austria December 30, 2017

    I have SYGENTO for 3 weeks now. I never thought shoes with soles made of metal could be this comfortable. Too bad that they can't be tried ain local shops. I'd really love to see and try them all!

  16. Always thought I have barefoot shoes...

    By Joshua E. CA US July 31, 2017

    Always thought I have barefoot shoes ... actually, I have them now. Thanks guys! Joshua

16 Item(s)

20 per page

Write Your Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Contact